If I have more time on my hands…

These days it seems so hard to find enough free time to do whatever it is that I want to do… So here’s what I’ll do instead, make a list of what I’d like to do with my free time, with the short free time that I currently have:

  1. Read one whole book. I’d like to read this one next, The Tough Guide to Fantasyland by Diana Wynne Jones (author of Howl’s Moving Castle):
  2. guide1.jpg
  3. Scrapbook. I got a box full of scrapbooking stuff I bought from my ISU days and I’d have to say I barely made a dent in my supplies. I still got lotsa lotsa projects to do. Here’s a link to my faaave scrapbook mag: http://www.simplescrapbooksmag.com/. I need more pictures though, I guess I’d have to put that as my number 3. 🙂
  4. Take more Pictures. I actually often dream of taking pictures. Once I had a dream about a cool shot: a smug looking kitten, hanging by a paw, literally, from a shelf. Bede asked me how on earth I could set that up, but I told him I was more worried about setting the right DOF, than how to make the kitten “hang” from a shelf. Ha ha ha.
  5. kitten-pictures-51.jpg
  6. Travel. Wow, this goes under my “If I have more money” list too. I’d like to go to Europe if possible, (should have a nifty telephoto lens by then) Italy is really my dream vacation.
  7. italy1.jpg
  8. Sleep. Ahhhh to escape the life of sleep-deprivation, when working 9-6. Huhuhu…
2 thoughts on “If I have more time on my hands…

  1. I just realized that the diana wynne jones book is… encylopaedia like… i still love her but i prefer the narrative stories.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

