App review: Flipboard

Posted: January 28, 2012 in app review
Tags: , ,

20120128-125342.jpg

I’ve never really caught on the need for rss feed readers but I was curious about Flipboard after reading about it on Gizmodo.

What it is: an app that collects popular articles/news/webpages on the web and neatly (and beautifully) presents them all in a single app on your iPad, it can even include your Facebook and Twitter feeds
Cost: free!
Interface: beautiful flip animations when transitioning between news articles, clean layout of different items
Portability across different devices: great! Because you can create a flipboard account and use this account on different devices, you can access your customized feeds on your iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad.
Drawbacks: I can’t think of any actually… Except maybe the Facebook and twitter feeds are not necessarily useful for me as I already have these apps installed
Would I recommend it to you? A big fat yes!

Comments
  1. Calvin says:

    well well well… we’re an app reviewer now. hehehehe. :P what else you have installed there?

  2. G says:

    Haha Calvs! I spent about NZ$50 on my apps but para tipid dun ako sa mga mura lang! So I have a multitude of NZ$1.29 apps: Scrabble, Trivial Pursuit, World of Goo, Deadspace, SimCity, etc.. some games I bought for Bede but he hasn’t really played them.

    My blog has a personality crisis right now, I want to get back on it but 1) lazy, and 2) I’m laazyyyy…. :) Digital scrapbooking? Maybe bits and tidbits of our NZ life? Hmnn… :)

Leave a Reply

